How to Block People on Facebook: Avoid Unwanted Contacts

How to Block People on Facebook

Once you are here, you wonder how to block people on Facebook. One of the hardest parts about Facebook is when you have to block someone. It can be a difficult decision, and it might not feel like it’s your choice to make. But sometimes you need to take control of your account and stop people from contacting you or making posts on your timeline that upset or annoy you. In this article, we will explore the process behind blocking someone on Facebook.

How to block people on Facebook without them knowing

Blocking people on Facebook doesn’t stop them from being able to view your profile or send you a message. Sometimes, it can be useful to block someone without them knowing so they don’t know when the conversation ends up in an argument and you need some time away. Blocking also means that person will not see anything else posted by you on their timeline which could make for a good time while they consider whether what happened was worth it at all.

How to block people on Facebook without them knowing:

  • Go onto their timeline and left-click the message button. It looks like a paper airplane, only it is blue instead of white. Clicking this will bring up an option at the top right corner that says “Report/ Block” which you can select by clicking with your mouse or cursor if hovering over it for about three seconds until a drop-down menu appears with those two options in addition to others such as “Mark Spam”, etc. If you are not seeing these options then there has likely been some type of technical glitch that requires checking with Facebook support about how best to solve the issue.
  • One more way how to block people on Facebook without them knowing is by Selecting either one brings up a pop-up message box that will show you what people are doing on Facebook that has made them appear in your list to block.
  • Clicking “Block” is the best option if you want to continue using Facebook because it completely removes someone from your friend list and blocks all future messages, posts, comments, or anything else they might attempt to do while signing onto your account. This also works for other blocked individuals since this ends their ability to communicate with anyone who has chosen to block them through this method.
  • Another way how to block people on Facebook without them knowing is if you no longer want to use Facebook but still feel like sending someone a message, clicking “Unblock” should be your next move. After doing this, the person will not automatically become one of your friends and future actions on their behalf cannot affect anything that happens while signing in with your account.

Please note: This process only applies if you are using an official version of Facebook from either Google Play or Apple’s App store; it does NOT apply to any third-party applications made for phones and tablets since they function differently than other apps. Also, keep in mind that there is no undo button after choosing to block anyone so make sure whoever you select deserves such action before taking it!

How to Block People on Facebook

How to block people on Facebook messenger

If you no longer want to receive messages from someone, you can block them. When you block a person, they won’t be able to contact you on Messenger or in any way on Facebook. Here’s how to block people on Facebook messenger:

  1. Open the Facebook app and go to Settings.
  2. Tap Account Settings > Blocking > Block Messages.
  3. Type in the name of the person you want to block and tap Block.
  4. If you change your mind, you can unblock someone at any time by going to Settings > Blocking > Unblock Messages and typing in the name of the person you want to unblock.

As an added layer of protection, we recommend reporting spammers or scam messages to us. This will help us keep Messenger safe for everyone.

Also, you can block people if they send spam or scam messages.  You can also block people who you no longer wish to contact. If the person that sent the spam or scam message is someone personal we recommend reporting them to Facebook so they will be dealt with accordingly. Now you understand how to block people on Facebook messenger.

When do you need to block people on Messenger?

Blocking someone on Facebook is less complicated than many people believe. There are a few ways how to block people on Facebook messenger. This person will not be able to see your information, send you messages, or call you via Messenger. They’ll still have the ability to monitor things that are shared in any group chats that they’re a part of along with other public posts which you share over time. The complete process involves following these steps:

  • Go to their account page – usually by clicking “More” at the bottom right corner of their profile image and selecting “See Additional.” You can use this link too: facebook.com/user/name ( make sure to replace “user” with the actual name). – Click “Unfollow” next towards the top left corner of their profile. – You will then see them unfollowed in your news feed, and they’ll no longer be able to view any posts by you or contact you using Facebook Messenger. This way is appropriate if you want to know how to block people on Facebook without them knowing.
  • If you ever change your mind about blocking somebody, there are two alternatives: the first is to click “Unblock” under their name within the Obstructed Users list on this page (by scrolling down). They’ll again have the ability to obtain in touch with you via messages but still won’t appear inside your News Feed. The second alternative is to go through one of these options: block a user for another time period cancel it entirely remove them from friends yet keep following that person if needed. To know how to block people on Facebook messenger.:
  • To block a user for another time period, particular days, or months, pick the Manage Blocking option on their profile page and select “Edit Settings.” You will notice an alternate choice: Block User For (select days ). This is where you can choose to unblock somebody and allow them back in your daily life. – If you wish to cancel entirely removing themselves from your buddies list yet continue following that person if needed. To do so, follow the steps below :
  • To remove someone from friends yet keep following them if need be, click the gear icon within Facebook Messenger app > People tab > Unfriend button.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*